Richmond B&B Accommodation

 
  Home Accommodation Local Attractions Guest Comments Enquiries Contact Details  
 

Alexanders of Richmond

Alexanders of Richmond is set in a peaceful setting amongst the pine trees, this 2 story chalet in historic Richmond.

Congregational Church

The first Congregational Church was built in 1844 in Torrens Street and was demolished in 1876 after it was damaged in a storm. The church in Bridge Street was built in 1873.

Oak Lodge

Ph: (03) 6260 2761
18 Bridge St


A National Trust property. Step back in time and find information on the history of Richmond and its residents. Open daily 11:30 - 3:30. Gold coin donation.

Old Hobart Town

Step back in time at Richmonds Famous and Tasmanians Original Outdoor Model Village, relive Hobarts Fascinating History - Great Family Fun

Olde Time Portraits

Dress in fashions of the past. Sepia photos ready in 30 minutes. Booking recommended. Prices from $25.00.

Richmond Bridge

The oldest and the 2nd most photographed bridge in Australia, constructed in 1823.

Richmond Gaol Historic Site

Australias best preserved and oldest existing gaol. Extensive relic display.

Richmond Maze

Enjoy the challenges of the Mazes at Richmond any day of the week. Two wooden mazes. Two different challenges.

Richmond Park Boat House

Hire an authentic clinker built row boat for an intimate experience of the Coal River and Australias oldest bridge.

Richmond vintage bicycle hire

(03) 6260 1099
56 Bridge Street.


Hire a vintage picnic bicycle which provide gentle exercise and pedal the country lanes and discover your perfect location to enjoy a gourmet picnic. www.richmondparkboathouse.com.au

Tasmania's History House

15 Wellington Street.

(03) 6260 2957
or 0418 181 843


Tasmania's History House is one of Richmond's oldest colonial houses and is open to visitors or for private events Email:jollyfarmersinn@bigpond.com

St Johns Church

The oldest Catholic Church in Australia. commenced in 1836

St Lukes Church

Anglican church, designed by John Lee-Archer. commenced in 1834
 
info@alexandersofrichmond.com.au